Royal Purple is the 2015 official lubricant sponsor of the rallycross series that features a 10 race season abroad and across the United States. The series features two classes: Lites and Supercars. The Lites series is a developmental series for drivers to hone their skills on the mixed media track of dirt and tarmac with a 70-foot jump and occasional car-to-car contact. All of the cars are the same mechanically running at half of the power of the Supercars. Red Bull GRC Supercars are factory production models that are highly modified to produce 600 horsepower and can accelerate 0-60 miles per hour in 1.9 seconds. Manufacturers fielding cars in the series are Ford, Subaru, Volkswagen, Hyundai, and Chevrolet. Notable drivers in the Supercar series include Tanner Foust, Ken Block, Bucky Lasek and Brian Deegan.

Vermont SportsCar / Subaru Rally Team USA

Subaru Rally Team USA joined forces with Royal Purple in 2014 via a multi-year agreement. The team, managed by Subaru technical partner Vermont SportsCar, utilizes Royal Purple products within their factory Rally and Rallycross teams. The Subaru Rally Team USA fields a two-car effort with drivers Bucky Lasek and Sverre Isachsen in the Red Bull Global Rallycross series and David Higgins and Travis Pastrana in the Rally America series.